ilhc

25 08 2008

I really wish I could have attended the inaugual International Lindy Hop Championships this past weekend. Alas family stuff kept me away, so I’ve been eagerly awaiting results, reports, and videos. By all accounts I’ve heard, thus far, it was a huge success. Congrats to the organizers and everyone who competed.

Of the early vids that I’ve seen so far, here’s my favorite:

Dax & Alice have a very relaxed and musical style that I like a lot. Everything they do just flows easy-breezey into the next motion. Routines that have “cool moves” are pretty common, but this routine actually has cool movement, which seems much harder to find these days for some reason.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

