“power sliding”

14 04 2009

Is this real life? I’m not sure where I saw this and I don’t even really know what I’m looking at here, but there are enough hipsters sporting Raybans that it makes me suspect that this could be another “viral” attempt from Never Hide Films. In the event that this wasn’t a commercial devised by suits in a boardroom somewhere, I guess that these days they’re calling anything a new extreme sport if 1. you film it with a fisheye lens, 2. you play the footage over a hip soundtrack, 3. there’s a high likelihood of someone falling down every now and then. I don’t know why this is, but there’s something hypnotic about that formula. You could film old people getting out of bed in the morning with a fisheye lens and  a soundtrack by the Decendents and I know that I’d probably tune in.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

